Skip to Content
Community Development Commission

Staff Directory

Welcome to the Community Development Commission! Our office is located at 1440 Guerneville Road, Santa Rosa, CA 95403. 

We are committed to answering your inquiries. Please use the contact list below to find the appropriate staff member. Contacting multiple staff members with the same inquiry will delay our ability to respond swiftly.

For general questions or to determine the appropriate staff member to speak with, please call (707) 565-7500.

Description Phone Number
Main Number (707) 565-7500
Español (707) 565-7503
FAX (707) 565-7583
TDD (707) 565-7555

Administrative Support

Name Title Phone E-mail
Main Reception Customer Service Team (707) 565-7501 cdc@sonoma-county.org

What's on This Page:

Telephone and Email Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-mail
Dave Kiff Interim Executive Director (707) 565-7504 dave.kiff@sonoma-county.org
Kathleen Kane Interim Assistant Director (707) 565-7537 kathleen.kane@sonoma-county.org
Jodi Frost Human Resources Manager (707) 565-7507 jodi.frost@sonoma-county.org
Susan Vahlstrom Executive Secretary (707) 565-7505  susan.vahlstrom@sonoma-county.org

Monitoring and Compliance

Name  Title  Phone  Email 
Rhonda Coffman   Community Development Assistant Manager   (707) 565-7542 rhonda.coffman@sonoma-county.org
Valerie Johnson  Senior Community Development Specialist (707) 565-7514 valerie.johnson@sonoma-county.org  
Veronica Ortiz-De Anda Section 504 Coordinator  (707) 565-7520 veronica.ortiz-deanda@sonoma-county.org
Madison Murray Senior Community Development Specialist (707) 565-2426 madison.murray@sonoma-county.org
Matthew Burns Administrative Aide (707) 565-1268 matthew.burns@sonoma-county.org

Affordable Housing and Financing

Name Title Phone Email
Marc Chandler  Affordable Housing Acting Manager  (707) 565-7524 marc.chandler@sonoma-county.org
Maria Contreras Community Development Associate (707) 565-7414 maria.contreras@sonoma-county.org
Krista Fotou Senior Community Development Specialist (707) 565-7551 krista.fotou@sonoma-county.org
Paul Osmundson Special Projects Director (707) 565-1996 paul.osmundson@sonoma-county.org
Jason Gaddis Housing Rehabilitation Specialist  (707) 565-7545  jason.gaddis@sonoma-county.org
Ray Tovar Affordable Housing Asset Coordinator (707) 565-7526 ray.tovar@sonoma-county.org
Shelley Ticehurst Administrative Aide (707) 565-7553 shelley.ticehurst@sonoma-county.org 
Chris Raschke Administrative Aide (707) 565-7523 christopher.raschke@sonoma-county.org

Ending Homelessness

Name Title Phone Email
Michael Gause Ending Homelessness Manager (707) 565-1977 michael.gause@sonoma-county.org
Thai Hilton Coordinated Entry Coordinator (707) 565-7548 thai.hilton@sonona-county.org
Karissa White Continuum of Care Coordinator (707) 565-1884 karissa.white@sonoma-county.org 
Chuck Mottern Community Development Associate (707) 565-7554 chuck.mottern@sonoma-county.org
Erika Bernheimer Quality Assurance Specialist   (707) 565-2119  erika.bernheimer@sonoma-county.org
Araceli Rivera Senior Community Development Specialist (707) 565-2387 araceli.rivera@sonoma-county.org
Daniel Overbury-Howland Department Information Systems Specialist (707) 565-7541 daniel.overbury-howland@sonoma-county.org
Adam Siegenthaler Department Information Systems Tech  (707) 565-2081  adam.siegenthaler@sonoma-county.org
Suzanne Whipple Homeless Services Administrative Specialist (707) 565-7502 suzanne.whipple@sonoma-county.org

Housing Authority and Rental Assistance Eligibility Section

Name Title Phone E-mail
Martha Cheever Housing Authority Manager (707) 565-7521 martha.cheever@sonoma-county.org
Tracy Becker Program Compliance Supervisor (707) 565-7518 tracy.becker@sonoma-county.org
Cynthia Meiswinkel Intake Supervisor (707) 565-7519 cynthia.meiswinkel@sonoma-county.org
Dot Iriks Housing Navigator/Special Programs Supervisor (707) 565-2087 dorothy.iriks@sonoma-county.org
Nadia Curiel Occupancy Supervisor (707) 565-2157 nadia.curiel@sonoma-county.org
Jen Mazzamuto Senior Community Development Specialist (707) 565-7527 jennifer.mazzamuto@sonoma-county.org
Edith Juarez Senior Community Development Specialist (707) 565-7536 edith.juarez@sonoma-county.org
Andrew Metzger Housing Negotiator – Inspector (707) 565-2115 andrew.metzger@sonoma-county.org
Orbelina Landaverde Housing Negotiator - Inspector (707) 565-7515 orbelina.landaverde@sonoma-county.org
Valerie Schlafke  Housing Navigator  (707) 708-1740

valerie.schlafke@sonoma-county.org

Bianca Belmont Occupancy Specialist  (707) 565-3045  bianca.belmont@sonoma-county.org
Deborah Medina Occupancy Specialist (707) 565-1845 deborah.medina@sonoma-county.org
Jenna Schmidt Occupancy Specialist (707) 565-7528 jenna.schmidt@sonoma-county.org
Mary Zepponi Occupancy Specialist (707) 565-4231 mary.zepponi@sonoma-county.org
Sonia Perez Occupancy Specialist (707) 565-7525  sonia.perez@sonoma-county.org
Audrianna Jones  Intake Specialist (707) 565-7539 audrianna.jones@sonoma-county.org
Katie Sherwin

Senior Office Assistant

(707) 565-4510 katie.sherwin@sonoma-county.org
Sheree Doss

Senior Office Assistant

(707) 565-7501 sheree.doss@sonoma-county.org
Bryan Kroll Senior Office Assistant (707) 565-7540 bryan.kroll@sonoma-county.org
Naya James

Senior Office Assistant

(707) 565-4643 naya.james@sonoma-county.org
Lori Bourke

Office Assistant II

(707) 565-7501  lori.bourke@sonoma-county.org
Susan Anton

Office Assistant II

(707) 565-7532 susan.anton@sonoma-county.org

Office Support Staff

Name Title Phone E-mail
Kitty Johnson Front Office Supervisor (707) 565-1255

catherine.johnson@sonoma-county.org

Alma Garcia-Gonzalez

Office Assistant II

(707) 565-7501 Alma.garcia-gonzalez@sonoma-county.org
Luis Rojas

Office Assistant II

(707) 565-7501 luis.rojas@sonoma-county.org
Stacie Groll 

Office Assistant II

(707) 565-7501  stacie.groll@sonoma-county.org

Finance

Name  Title  Phone  Email 
Arvan Williams Supervising Accountant (707) 565-7512 arvan.williams@sonoma-county.org
Dawn Chandler Supervising Accountant (707) 565-7509 dawn.chandler@sonoma-county.org
Susan Bookmyer Accountant (707) 565-7546 susan.bookmyer@sonoma-county.org
Mike Petersen Accountant (707) 565-7522 mike.petersen@sonoma-county.org
Jane Keylon Accountant (707) 565-1978 jane.keylon@sonoma-county.org
Maria Fossum Accounting Technician (707) 565-4459 maria.fossum@sonoma-county.org
Stacy Vasquez Account Clerk (707) 565-7516 stacy.vasquez@sonoma-county.org