Sonoma County Air Districts

Sonoma County is served by two air districts
with distinct boundaries, jurisdictions, rules, and policies:


The Northern Sonoma County Air Pollution Control District (NSCAPCD)
150 Matheson Street
Healdsburg, CA 95448

Covers the northern and coastal regions of Sonoma County including:

Annapolis, Bodega, Bodega Bay, Camp Meeker, Cazadero, Cloverdale, Duncans Mills, Forestville, Geyserville, Gualala, Guerneville, Healdsburg, Jenner, Monte Rio, Rio Nido, and The Sea Ranch; small portions in the north of the following four towns: Windsor, Sebastopol, Occidental, and Valley Ford; and the Sonoma County portion of Calistoga.


The Bay Area Air Quality Management District (BAAQMD)
375 Beale Street, Suite 600
San Francisco, CA 94105

Extends throughout the southern portion of Sonoma County including:

Bloomfield, Cotati, Glen Ellen, Graton, Kenwood, Occidental, Penngrove, Petaluma, Rohnert Park, Santa Rosa, Sebastopol, Sonoma, Valley Ford, and Windsor.

To find out which district your residence or business is in, please enter your address into this interactive map: