Skip to Content

Human Resources Department

Commission on Human Rights

Roster of Commissioners

Human rights banner 750

Commissioners are appointed by their respective Supervisors, and serve for a two-year term.  Each Commissioner works on at least one ad hoc committee, and brings a diverse range of personal and professional backgrounds and experiences to the body.

1st District: Supervisor Susan Gorin

  • Howard Sapper, Officer-at-Large – Term: 04/20/23 – 04/20/25
  • Elizabeth Escalante, Vice Chair – Term: 06/06/23-06/06/25
  • Sarah Kerlow -Term: 06/06/23-06/06/25

2nd District: Supervisor David Rabbitt

3rd District: Supervisor Chris Coursey

4th District: Supervisor James Gore

5th District: Supervisor Lynda Hopkins