Continuum of Care

Governance Charter and Policy Review Committee

This group is responsible for making recommendations to the CoC Board for any revisions or updates to the  Sonoma County Continuum of Care Governance Charter, bylaws, and policies. The Charter describes and establishes the structure of the Sonoma County Continuum of Care (CoC), in order to comply with CFR § 578, the Continuum of Care Program Interim Rule.  The charter and bylaws provides an organizational structure that will govern operations of the Continuum of Care, whose responsibilities include reviewing and submitting annual collaborative applications for federal Continuum of Care funding. In addition, this group is responsible for reviewing and revising policy related documents for the Sonoma County Continuum of Care.

Governance Charter & Policy Review Committee Members 2021:

  1. Don Schwartz (Chair), City of Rohnert Park: dschwartz@rpcity.org
  2. Ben Leroi, Santa Rosa Community Health: benl@srhealth.org
  3. Gerry La Londe-Berg, SHARE/Homeless Action!: sonomabuzz@gmail.com
  4. Jennielynn Holmes, Catholic Charities: jholmes@srcharities.org
  5. Patrick O’Loughlin, Sonoma Applied Village Services (SAVS): poloughlin1@yahoo.com
  6. Kelli Kuykendall, City of Santa Rosa: kkuykendall@srcity.org
  7. Asya Sorokurs, Legal Aid of Sonoma County: asorokurs@legalaidsc.com
  8. Tom Schwedhelm, City of Santa Rosa: tschwedhelm@srcity.org
  9. Margaret Sluyk, Reach for Home: margaret@reachforhome.org

Continuum of Care Governance Charter 2021

CoC Charter Examples

Contact Information

Michael Gause

Ending Homelessness Program Manager


Karissa White
Continuum of Care Coordinator

Business Hours
Monday – Friday
8:00 AM – 5:00 PM
Contact us by Phone
Mail Address

Sonoma County Community Development Commission

1440 Guerneville Road
Santa Rosa, CA 95403

Santa Rosa Office is now open Monday through Friday 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM.  Masks are required.

2021 Continuum of Care Competition

Schedule of Events

Continuum of Care Board

2021 CoC Renewal Project Evaluations Schedule of Events