Skip to Content

Board of Supervisors Department

Santa Rosa Plain Groundwater Sustainability Agency Advisory Committee

Membership and Terms

Board of Supervisors Banner Wide 750

Membership Composition

The Advisory Council consists of 18 members.  Eight are selected by the governing boards of the eight agencies that are party to the Joint Powers Agreement.  In addition, one is selected by the Graton Rancheria, one by the City of Sebastopol, and one by Mutual Water Companies and Public Utility Commission-regulated Water Companies overlying the Basin.  An additional 7 seats are selected by the Agency Board to represent interests including environmental interests, rural residential interests, business community interests, and agricultural interests. 

If you are interested in applying for the Board of Supervisors or Sonoma County Water Agency Board of Directors appointed seats, you may fill out the application on this page.  If you are interested in applying for a seat from one of the other member agencies, please contact that agency directly.  Information on the Agency Board-appointed seats can be found at:

Membership Term

Two Years, may be reappointed

Past and present Chair and Vice Chair

ChairVice ChairYear
TBD TBD 2017
TBD TBD 2018
TBD TBD 2019
TBD TBD 2020