Skip to Content

Strategic Planning Committee

The Strategic Planning Committee will meet as needed relative to the oversight of periodic strategic planning activities of the Continuum of Care (CoC). The Strategic Planning Committee will promote planning activities that contribute to effective system design, oversight, and operations associated with achieving CoC system performance objectives.  Performance objectives include reduced inflow into the homelessness system, reduced lengths of time persons experience homeless, high rates of successful exits from homelessness to permanent housing and decreasing rates of recidivism.

CoC Strategic Plan Examples

Committee Members

Name Contact Info Organization if applicable
Ben Leroi  benl@srhealth.org  Santa Rosa Community Health
Chris Keys ckeys@srmission.org Redwood Gospel Mission
Jennielynn Holmes  jholmes@srcharities.org Catholic Charities/Board member
Tom Bieri tom@csn-mh.com  Community Support Network
Dennis Pocekay dpocekay@cityofpetaluma.org City of Petaluma
Tom Schwedhelm tschwedhelm@srcity.org City of Santa Rosa
Tim Miller tim.miller@westcountyservices.org  West County Community Services
Stephen Sotomayor ssotomayor@ci.healdsburg.ca.us  City of Healdsburg
Jennifer Harte jenniferm.harte@sonoma-county.org Office of the Sonoma County District Attorney
Rebekah Sammet sammetstyle@gmail.com Lived Experience/Community Member
Ludmilla Bade ludmillabperry@gmail.com  Lived Experience/Community Member
Karen Fies Karen.Fies@sonoma-county.org County of Sonoma CAO

Accessibility

In accordance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, if you require special assistance to participate in this meeting, please contact the Sonoma County Community Development Commission at (707) 565-7500 (voice) or (707) 565-7555 (TDD). Translators and American Sign Language interpreters for individuals with hearing disabilities will be available upon request. A minimum of 48 hours is needed to ensure the availability of translation services.

Meeting Materials

In accordance with Government Code §54957.5, any materials of public record relating to an agenda item that are provided to a majority of the members less than 72 hours before the meeting will be made available upon request at the Sonoma County Community Development Commission, 1440 Guerneville Road, Santa Rosa during normal business hours and will be posted online 72 hours prior to each meeting.

Materials of public record that are distributed during the meeting shall be made available for public inspection at the meeting if prepared by the lead agency or a member of the legislative/advisory body, or within two business days after the meeting if prepared by some other person.

Public Comment

Public Comment may be made prior to the meeting via email. To submit an emailed public comment to the CoC Board or the CoC Committees, email Araceli.Rivera@sonoma-county.org. Please label the written notice as public comment referencing the CoC Board or the CoC Committee, provide your name, the agenda number(s) on which you wish to speak, and your comment. These comments will be emailed to the referenced CoC Board or CoC Committee detailed in the request.

Public comment may also take place during the meeting and can be made live by joining the Zoom meeting. Available time for comments is determined by the Board/Committee Chair based on agenda scheduling demands and total number of speakers.