Permit and Resource Management Department Banner

Planning Commission Actions August 19, 2021

Roll Call

Commissioner District 1 Carr                                                           

Commissioner District 3 Ocana                                                   

Commissioner District 4 Deas

Commissioner District 5 Koenigshofer

Commissioner District 2, Chair Tamura

Staff Members

Scott Orr, Deputy Director

Marina Herrera, Planner II

Chelsea Holup, Secretary

Jennifer Klein, Chief Deputy County Counsel

Item No.: 1

Time: 1:05 PM

File: UPE19-0083

Applicant: Maria Kim of Complete Wireless Consulting, Inc. dba At&T Mobility

Owner: Santa Rosa Horn Investors LLC 

Cont. from: June 17, 2021 

Staff: Marina Herrera  

Env. Doc: Categorically Exempt from the California Environmental Quality Act under Section 15303 of the CEQA Guidelines as development will be limited to within a 1,600 square foot lease area.

Proposal: Request for a Use Permit for an intermediate telecommunications facility in the form of 96’ Tall monopine with 9 antennas, within a 1,600 sq.ft. lease area, on a 21.45-acre parcel along a Scenic Corridor and within a Community Separator and an appeal of the Design Review Committee’s design recommendation at the May 19, 2021 meeting.  The applicant will be requesting a continuance of this hearing there is no staff report associated with this Hearing date.

Location: 4515 Santa Rosa Avenue, Santa Rosa 

APN: 045-041-034 

District: Third

Zoning: Diverse Agriculture (DA) residential density of 1 unit per 20 acres and combining zones Riparian Corridor (RC50/25, 50 foot structural setback, 25 foot agricultural setback), Scenic Corridor (SR), and Valley Oak Habitat (VOH).

Action:Commissioner Tamura motioned to continue the item to a date uncertain.  Seconded by Commissioner Carr and approved with a 5-0-0 vote.

Appeal Deadline: Non-applicable

Resolution No.: Non-Applicable


Commissioner District 1 Carr                                                         Aye  

Commissioner District 3 Ocana                                                     Aye  

Commissioner District 4 Deas                                                       Aye

Commissioner District 5 Koenigshofer                                            Aye

Commissioner District 2, Chair Tamura                                          Aye 

Ayes:    5
Noes: 0
Absent: 0
Abstain: 0

Contact Information

Contact us by Phone

Permit Sonoma

Boards, Commissions, and Committees

prmd logo thumbnail

See all Boards, Commissions, and Committees administered by Permit Sonoma

County of Sonoma Boards, Commissions and Committees