

Fish & Wildlife Commission Meeting Minutes

Thursday, May 19, 2016 - 7:00 pm

Commissioners Present	Commissioners Absent	Others
Crystal Norris – Chairperson	David Cook	Michelle Johnson – SC Dept of Agriculture
Brock Dolman	Al Gerhardt	Jim Jones – CDFW
Al Ferris	Don McEnhill	Tiffany Wolvek – CDFW
Jeff Holden	Julian Meisler	Eric Cecil
Beth Lamb	Andy Pozzi	Ellie Slick
Jim Lynch	Dagny Thomas	Marcia Slick
		Alexandra Dobson
		David Dobson
		Baljit Singh
		Rajvinder Kaur
		Amandeep Singh
		Ramanjot Kaur

I. Call to Order

No quorum; meeting not called to order. Agenda items will be voted on at June 2016 meeting.

II. <u>Adoption of April 2016 Minutes</u>
Action: No action – quorum need. Adoption of minutes will be voted on at June 2016 meeting.

III. <u>Correspondence</u>

Action: No action. Correspondence to be reviewed at June 2016 meeting.

IV. <u>Financial Reports for April 2016</u>
Action: No action – quorum needed. Financial reports will be voted on at June 2016 meeting.

V. Old Business

a. 2016 Scholarship Awards.

Report: After brief introductions by the recipients, Al Ferris presented each recipient with their check:

Eric Cecil, Santa Rosa, attending Sonoma State University Alexandra Dobson, Sonoma, attending University of California Berkeley Amandeep Singh, Santa Rosa, attending University of California Davis Ellie Slick, Petaluma, attending Oregon State University

A fifth recipient, Thomas Gare, was unable to attend; his check was mailed.

Action: No action required.

b. Revenue/budget update.

Report: Discussion regarding revenue and budget. Recapped meeting with District Attorney's office and discussed pursuing a follow up meeting. Commission will continue to look into getting a breakdown of accounting on misdemeanor cases, the avenues of requesting an audit, and follow/evaluate the handling of a few misdemeanor cases through the entire system.

Action: No action required.

VI. <u>New Business</u>

a. No new business.

VII. <u>Reports/Comments</u>

- a. Public
- b. Board

VIII. Adjourn

Meeting not called to order.

Respectfully submitted, Michelle Johnson Commission Secretary